Medical Service

Medical System and Procedures for Seeking Medical Service

The medical systems and procedures for seeking medical service of the Mainland and Hong Kong are quite different. Hong Kong residents should, prior to medical treatments, consider the medical service provided by respective hospitals and duly assess their own medical needs and medical history.

According to the Management Measures on the Classification of Hospital, hospitals in the Mainland are classified into three grades by functions and roles, namely Grade 1, Grade 2 and Grade 3 (Grade 3 is the highest grade). In addition, hospitals are further divided into three classes, namely Class A, Class B and Class C (Class A is the best) based on the conditions of the medical facilities, technical construction, quality of medical service and comprehensive level of scientific management, etc. There is a special class for Grade 3 hospitals. There are therefore a total of ten classes in three grades.

There are many private and public hospitals in Wuhan, a few with dedicated international medical department / clinics for non-Mainland patients. In public hospitals without international clinic, Hong Kong residents will be subject to the same procedures for seeking medical service as local residents, detailed as follows :

  1. Guide for Clinic : you could enquire the guides stationed in the reception hall of the hospital about respective department for seeking medical service;
  2. Registration : you could register at the Registration Counters of the hospital on the day of seeking medical service. If it is your first visit to the hospital, you are normally required to register at the Help Desk in the reception hall with your travel documents and buy a medical record book;
  3. Waiting : locate the respective department and wait for your turn;
  4. Payment : make the payment at the cashier after preliminary diagnosis and the doctor designates the medical examination items and fees;
  5. Examination and laboratory tests : go to the respective department for medical examination and tests, and obtain the results at specified time and place;
  6. Treatment : go directly to the respective department and show the results to the doctor, wait for diagnosis and prescription; and
  7. Hospitalization : deposit the necessary medical charges to the personal medical account. Pay the charges of nurse by yourself if so required.

Not all hospitals in the Mainland accept electronic payments, e.g., credit card, Union Pay etc. Therefore, Hong Kong residents should bring sufficient cash or membership card provided by insurance company or medical insurance provider before receiving any medical treatments. You should also confirm whether the medical insurance card is accepted by that specific hospital / clinic.

It is worthy to note that the direct reimbursement of medical fees under schemes designated by foreign insurance providers is applicable only to a number of hospitals jointly established by local and foreign investors, and / or international medical department in public hospitals. Most hospitals in the Mainland do not accept settlement via foreign medical insurance as yet, hence Hong Kong residents may be required to apply for claims with respect to expenses incurred with their overseas insurance companies.

Although appointments could be made with most public hospitals in Wuhan via on-line or telephone booking, however, these types of appointment booking are applicable only to the Mainland residents holding second generation resident identity card.

For more detailed information, please refer to the Hubei 114 Online Appointment & Registration Platform; or call the hotline : (8627) 118114.

Contact Information of Public and Private Hospitals in Wuhan

The information about the public and private hospitals listed below is primarily collected from various websites and should be used as reference only. WHETO makes no guarantees as to the accuracy, completeness, content, and timelines of the information contained herein, nor will it be liable for any damages or legal liabilities which may arise from the use of the information. Please confirm the accuracy of all information, and seek professional advice as necessary. Information listed below is not intended to be an advertisement or solicitation of business. WHETO does not endorse any of the products, services or information referenced therein. For detailed information on medical institutions, please refer to the website of individual hospital and Hubei 114 Online Appointment & Registration Platform.

Guide on Emergency Aid

Emergency Hotline 120

120 Emergency Hotlines have set up quite a number of Emergency Aid Spots / Stations in the city. While fees are generally charged to services provided, rates may vary.

Mainland Offices of the HKSARG

For Hong Kong residents who are injured or suffering from illness in the Mainland, you should first seek medical treatments from a nearby hospital. Generally speaking, you should consult a doctor to ensure that the patient is fit for travel before making any arrangements for returning to Hong Kong.

HKSARG does not provide cross-border patient transfer and ambulance booking services are not available in Hong Kong. If you, your companions, friends or relatives are injured or are suffering from illness in the Mainland, and require ambulance service upon arrival in Hong Kong, you may call the Immigration Department Hotline at (852) 1868, or the Office of the HKSARG in Beijing, Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office (HKETO) in Guangdong or HKETO in Chengdu for enquiries, or seek assistance from duty officers in Hong Kong upon arrival. Under current arrangements, an ambulance will convey the patient to a nearby hospital in Hong Kong for medical treatment after they have entered into Hong Kong territory. For further assistance, please contact the Hong Kong Immigration Division's support team, which is dedicated in providing services to Hong Kong residents abroad, via the 24-hour hotline: (852)1868.

Difference Between the Mainland and Hong Kong Legal Systems

The legal systems of the Mainland and Hong Kong differ on many aspects including legislative base, authority / judicial power of the judges, proceedings arrangements, etc. The Mainland adopts a civil law system, while Hong Kong adopts a common law system. Hong Kong residents should ensure that they have a clear understanding of relevant provisions and observe the laws of the Mainland when visiting or living in the Mainland. In the event of any violation of the laws in the Mainland, the Hong Kong resident concerned should bear the corresponding legal responsibilities. Hong Kong residents are recommended to consult legal advisers or institutions when encountering legal problems when working, living or doing business in the Mainland.

If Hong Kong residents are detained, arrested or subject to other mandatory measures by law enforcement agencies, tried by judicial authority or subject to criminal penalty due to acts or suspected acts in violation of criminal laws, the Hong Kong residents concerned shall have the same legal status as the Mainland residents. They shall be subjected to the same legal proceedings and entitled to the same rights and bear same criminal liabilities as Mainland residents.

Notary Service Providers / Organizations in Wuhan

According to the Notarization Law of the People's Republic of China, notary service providers / organizations' offer services ranging from notary of contract; inheritance; authorization, declaration, bestowal, will; distribution of property; bidding and tendering, auction; marriage status, kindred relationship, adoption relationship; birth, existence, death, identity, experience, education background, degree, job title, professional, technical title, having or not having illegal and criminal record; Article of Association; preservation of evidence; signature, seal and date as indicated in a document, duplicate or photocopy of a document conforming with the original document; and other matters that a natural person, legal person or any other organization voluntarily requests for notarization.

For more information, please refer to the website of the Hubei Provincial Department of Justice.

The information about the notary service providers / organizations listed below is primarily collected from the website of the Hubei Provincial Department of Justice and should be used as reference only. WHETO makes no guarantees as to the accuracy, completeness, content, and timelines of the information contained therein, nor will it be liable for any damages or legal liabilities which may arise from the use of the information. Please confirm the accuracy of all information, and seek professional advice as necessary. Information listed below is not intended to be an advertisement or solicitation of business. WHETO does not endorse any of the products, services or information referenced therein.

List of Legal Firms in Wuhan

Legal firms in the Mainland are organizations providing the legal services to the public. According to the statistics from the Wuhan Lawyers Association, there are currently over 200 legal firms in Wuhan.

For more information, please refer to the website of the Wuhan Lawyers Association.

医疗

医疗体系及就医流程

内地和香港的医疗服务不论在制度、体系和服务流程方面都存在差异,香港居民在就医前须留意各类医院提供服务的性质,并对自己的病历和医疗需要作适当的评估。

根据《医院分级管理办法》的规定,内地的公立医院按功能及任务不同划分为一、二、三级(三级为最高级别)。另外,再按照设施条件、技术建设、医疗服务质量和科学管理的综合水平每级再确定为甲、乙、丙三等(甲等为最优),三级医院增设特等,故此医院共分三级十等。

武汉有不少公立和私立医院,少数设立国际医疗部/国际门诊。在没有设立国际门诊的公立医院,香港居民的就医流程与本地居民一致,细列如下:

  1. 门诊导诊:医院大堂有导诊员,可谘询就诊科室;
  2. 挂号:当天可到医院挂号窗口挂号。如果是初次就诊,一般需要先在大堂服务柜台凭证件办理登记,及购买一本门诊病历;
  3. 候诊:找到相应的科室所在,等候叫号就诊;
  4. 缴费:医生初诊后开据检查项目及费用,到缴费处交费;
  5. 检查、化验:前往相应的检查、化验部门,等待检查并在指定时间及地点,取回结果;
  6. 治疗:直接前往相应的科室,将结果交给医生,等候诊断及开药;及
  7. 住院:住院之前,应在个人医疗账户预存费用。如聘请护工,须自行支付其费用。

在内地看病、检查等医疗服务并非所有均能接受信用卡、银联等电子付款。因此在前往医院就诊前须确保持有足够现金或携同保险公司 / 医疗保险服务提供者所出具的会员卡。病人也应该在前往医院或诊所前确认其持有的医疗保险卡是否适用于该医院。

需要注意境外保险的直接结付医院网络仅涵盖部分中外合资私立医院和公立医院国际医疗部。由于现时内地的大多数医院尚不接受境外医疗保险,香港居民在这些医院所产生的费用可能需要凭藉相应缴款单及发票向境外保险公司申请赔偿。

虽然武汉大部分公立医院均接受网上、电话预约等挂号方式,但目前只适用于持有二代身份证的内地居民使用。

如欲了解更多资讯,请参考湖北114网上预约挂号平台;或致电预约热线:(8627)118114。

部份公立医院和私立医院联系方式

下表所列部分公立和私立医院的资料主要来自不同网页,仅供参考。驻武汉办对当中资料的准确性、完整性、内容和时效性不作任何保证,亦不承担任何因使用下表资料而造成的损失以及任何法律责任。请自行核实所有资讯,并在有需要时就具体个案或事实情况寻求专业的意见。下表资料亦无意构成广告或业务招揽,驻武汉办不为任何产品、服务或资料内容作推广宣传。有关医疗机构的详细信息,请参考各医院网站及湖北114网上预约平台

紧急救助指南

120急救热线

120急救中心在全市范围内设有多个急救点,但所提供的服务一般为收费服务,而且收费标准各不相同。

香港特区政府驻内地办事处

香港居民如在内地受伤或发病,应尽快到当地医院就医。一般情况下,必须征询医生意见,确保病人身体状况合适才可安排病人返港。

香港特区政府现时并无提供跨境运送病人服务,救护车服务亦不能预约。如当事人或其亲属于内地受伤或发病返港就医时需要召唤救护车,可致电香港入境处协助在外香港居民小组、驻京办、驻粤办或驻成都办查询安排,或于抵达香港管制站后向当值人员要求协助。按现行安排,救护车会将病人从管制站送往就近的香港医院接受治理。如需进一步协助,可联络香港入境事务处协助在外香港居民小组24小时求助热线:(852)1868。

法律

内地与香港法系区别

内地与香港在法律体系、立法基础、法官权限以及诉讼程序等方面均有很大差异。内地属于民法法系,香港属于普通法系。当香港居民身处内地时,须清楚了解并遵守内地的法律,倘若香港居民在内地触犯法律,当事人须承担相关的法律责任。如香港居民在内地工作、生活或营商时遇到法律问题,应谘询专业的法律人士或机构。

香港居民在内地触犯或涉嫌触犯刑事法律而被执法机关拘留、逮捕或执行其他强制措施,以及被司法机关审判或是受到刑事处罚时,其法律地位与内地居民完全相同。所适用的审判形式和程序、享有的诉讼权利、需要承担的刑事责任与内地居民完全相同。

武汉市公证机构

根据《中华人民共和国公证法》规定,公证机构一般可以为客户提供的服务包括:合同公证;继承公证;委托、声明、赠与、遗嘱公证;财产分割公证;招标投标、拍卖公证;婚姻状况、亲属关系、收养关系公证;出生、生存、死亡、身份、经历、学历、学位、职务、职称、有无违法犯罪记录公证;公司章程公证;保全证据;文书上的签名、印鉴、日期,文书的副本、复印本与原本相符公证;自然人、法人或者其他组织自愿申请办理的其他公证事项。

如欲了解更多资讯,请参考湖北省司法厅网站查询。

下表所列公证机构的资料主要来自湖北省司法厅的公开网页,仅供参考。驻武汉办对当中资料的准确性、完整性、内容和时效性不作任何保证,亦不承担任何因使用表格内资料而造成的损失以及任何法律责任。请自行核实所有资讯,并在有需要时就具体情况寻求专业的意见。下表的资料亦无意构成广告或业务招揽,驻武汉办不为任何产品,服务或资料内容作宣传。

武汉市律师事务所名录

内地律师事务所,是向社会提供法律服务的机构。根据武汉市律师协会统计,目前武汉市有超过200家律师事务所。

如欲了解更多资讯,请参考武汉市律师协会网站